Skip to content

News for Infinite Monkeys 3

June 15, 2014
by

I am currently working on a new scripting language for im3 which has a more BASIC-like syntax but also uses JSON objects as its base variable type. Variable declares, math operators, string operators, and basic math and string functions have been added as well as FOR and WHILE loops, array plucking and assignment, if/else procedures and I think I finally have the parser working properly. SMUP was clunky and difficult to work with so I decided to create a language which I felt was more enjoyable to play with and more powerful functionality wise. And importantly, I’m having a great deal of fun actually programming it.

I have also compiled my dictionary into a JSON object. It contains around 50k words, and has CMU’s Pronouncing dictionary appended to it. It contains part of speech information, keyword tagging, and stress information. That can be downloaded here:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/infinitemonkeys616/files/master.dictionary.json/download

im3 now makes it easier to add words en masse and any dictionary can now be exported as a JSON object, so I’m super excited about the project.

Also, today my EEG reader was delivered by NeuroSky and the developer’s kit is free, and written in object C, which I can work with. So there are plans in the works to start developing for the head set, which I think will be super fun.

J!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2014 11:52 pm

    Also, today my EEG reader was delivered by NeuroSky and the developer’s kit is free, and written in object C, which I can work with.

    wow… I’m almost afraid to think of the possibilities…

  2. June 16, 2014 1:03 pm

    I thought I was braindead there for a couple of minutes, but then I realized it ran on triple a’s. I have a very modest goal of trying to get a program to accept input from it. Then working from there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

