Skip to content

Free Grass (15 Haiku)

March 15, 2010
by

_________________________________________

The sailor sails me.
There are many others.  One
way, I am happy.

~

You are in the way
it’s delivered, attached is
beautiful to come.

~

I want, so on.  This
is the best poem.  This is
the present system.

~

Many who would, book
about the laborer, all
the living are quashed.

~

Whoever you are,
dear friend, whoever you are,
flush with gasoline.

~

That’s a girl with me.
It is.  O the joy of new
joys!  This is the end!

~

This day just as there
is now.  I have lived to see!
The point directly.

~

We are flawed.  It was
beautiful early summer,
possibilities.

~

My life.  Some of what
was a human, with links to
pictures and writings.

~

I don’t have to do
anything right.  Gorgeous clouds
of ghosts, ghosts of war!

~

Will you fill me?  Yes,
here now.  If we die we die
we die we forget.

~

The earth and sea and
land, firm land, strange sea of the
ocean shores, nine months.

~

Backward I fathered,
the unoccupied surface
ripening, loving.

~

We can wait.  What seems
to sparkle, coarse, sunlit, fresh
and sweet shall cluster.

~

The answer is this
then, the experience of
illegality.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

