Skip to content

SciFi Gnoetry | .7

September 14, 2010
by

I guess I couldn’t help myself. After playing with LyriCloud for a post just a little while ago, I had SciFi Gnoetry on the brain, so I figure why fight it?

This one takes a slightly different tack than the previous entries, but it still works, for me.

Sources: Brave New World, Misc. Lovecraft

Enjoy.

.7 From Williams’s Notes

He turned
and fled frantically
from a certain pair of Them
during his final forty-two days.

* * *

Reaching the oldest churchyards
by plane,
there he bought the specimens,
collected for an indefinite time.

He checked his guests frequently,
the ghostly fighters
of pitch black, a mother and child.
They did not please him.

He turned
in the end
toward the abyss, his plans
toward the horrible glistening deep.
He knew it, Their lost image,
and I still half expect to see
in fiendish aspect
Their faces recorded
in the margins of the evening mist.

One Comment leave one →
  1. eddeaddad permalink*
    September 26, 2010 12:46 pm

    I dig it, especially stanzas 1, 2, and 4. can’t wait to see the whole thing together.

    > After playing with LyriCloud for a post just a little while ago, I had
    > SciFi Gnoetry on the brain, so I figure why fight it?

    you should never fight it!

Leave a Reply

