Skip to content

these things inside of tomorrow

September 14, 2010

thinking
thinking about getting
about
about nothing in darkness
in
in destitution leaving her
getting back crawling on drugs to distance himself
thinking about himself
thinking
thinking about
to
to
anger when he had stripped the project

all I wanted
wanted to doctors
to deserve this method
this time
to
this pressure
this pressure on it
on my punishment
my pulse is what
what did

I’ll figure
figure these streets
figure these things inside of tomorrow
pulled up inside
sliver of tomorrow
figure it alone I’ll figure
alone I’ll always
always be
be free

 
 

Sept 13, supervised generation from bigrams, text: Suicidal Tendencies first album lyrics, LA Times article “Homes for the hardest of the hard-core homeless”, generator: ePoGeeS.

This is part of the LA Mix, using Method cde55835-25c6-4bf9-bdd4-9d6554044d08 (sequential poetry mixing, fluid). I generated this by taking a couple key phrases from “Institutionalized” and manually picking from among the next words in the language model. for a new line, I’d just pick a word from the previous line, or a line before that, or maybe in the language model that I saw but hadn’t used. I think it’s What Flash Would Do.

“I was in my room and I was just like staring at the wall thinking about everything. But then again I was thinking about nothing.”

“All I wanted was a Pepsi!”

“I’ll figure it out. Just leave me alone, I’ll figure it out.”

-Suicidal Tendencies

I still remember being turned on to Suicidal Tendencies back in high school. I had no idea who these people were or what they were up to, but it sounded pretty cool. I figured it was OK to be pissed off and not have friends.

Years later I moved and found out Suicidal Tendencies are from Venice. I dig Venice.

yeah I’m reading a printout of Elshtain’s interview. heh. later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

