Skip to content

Blessed are the Cthulhu

November 24, 2010
by

So eddeaddad twisted my arm. It has been slow around here since he had to stop posting so prodigiously; I can’t promise to pick up the slack, but it has been too long since I messed around with this stuff. Generating something is better than generating nothing, right?

Anyway, I finally got around to trying out eGnoetry, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. That is, it was nice not to have to go downstairs to the desktop and switch over to Ubuntu to get myself going with the “real” Gnoetry.

Still on a Lovecraft kick, naturally, but I added two versions of chapters 5-7 of the book of Matthew, otherwise known as the Sermon on the Mount (hence the bad play on words for a post title). The versions in question are NIV and The Message, and the Lovecraft is The Call of Cthulhu. I generated and modified 1 eHaiku, 1 quatrain, 1 free verse. Enjoy!

He was found exceedingly damp.
I have guessed at the idols
and extend a light upon either:
mankind was intensified
by
the unclean, knowing what seemed.

I read as a
body to go. The nex day
landed at strange ports.

Blessed are the Others, true selves
average people in prose
thereafter sold
to Earth.

One Comment leave one →
  1. eddeaddad permalink*
    November 28, 2010 7:57 am

    > Generating something is better than generating nothing, right?

    Right!

Leave a Reply

