Skip to content

Take the Gnoetry Daily Vow!

December 17, 2010

What say we end the year with a bang?

My wife and kid are sick, I have an intelligent agent to program, three funding deadlines looming, two papers I should be working on, not to mention the nightmare of the holiday season… and yet…

I hereby vow that at the end of each day from now until the end of the year, if nobody else has posted on Gnoetry Daily, I will post something!

Comrades! Join me, and make this blog truly a “Daily” event! Write computer poems! It doesn’t have to be awesome, but it should be an honest attempt at something. (Use any generator – check the Illustrated Guide to Interactive Poetry Generators!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. eddeaddad permalink*
    December 17, 2010 11:34 pm

    hey, check it out…

    on the first day of christmas, my stressed life gave to me… the nightmare of the holiday season!

    on the second day of christmas, my stressed life gave to me… one AI to program, and the the nightmare of the holiday season!

    on the third day of christmas, my stressed life gave to me… two papers to work on, one AI to program, and the the nightmare of the holiday season!

    on the fourth day of christmas, my stressed life gave to me… three funding deadlines, two papers to work on, one AI to program, and the the nightmare of the holiday season!

    etc…

  2. Matthew permalink
    December 18, 2010 11:36 am

    A task both noble and wise, good sir.

    Though what with all the travelling we’ve got in our immediate future, I’m not sure I would feel right making a full-fledged vow. I’d say “intention”, but we all know what road that paves…

    Seriously, though, I’ll do my best to post a reasonable amount of poetry, be it awesome or otherwise (likely more of the otherwise variety) between now and the end of the year.

    Fair enough?

    • eddeaddad permalink*
      December 18, 2010 10:24 pm

      Fair enough! I’ll be travelling Dec. 21, will need to be covered then, I should be able to catch any other day that people can’t post.

  3. Matthew permalink
    December 18, 2010 11:37 am

    (Oh, and that post at netpoetic is AWESOME. I’ll definitely be bookmarking it for future reference.)

Leave a Reply

