Skip to content

becoming

December 18, 2010
by

bit
becoming,
becoming,
becoming
redemption becoming,
becoming,
becoming
blossom
becoming,
becoming,
becoming
redemption becoming,
becoming,
becoming
blossom
becoming,
becoming,
becoming
redemption becoming,
becoming,
becoming
blossom


Per eddeaddad’s post, this is my effort for today.

Generator: Diastic Reading. Source: a poem entitled “Prophecy”, written by my grandfather upon my birth in 1982. It’s a short poem, which meant the Diastic Reading churned out something very minimal, which is cool, because I have an affinity for that sort of thing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. eddeaddad permalink*
    December 18, 2010 11:54 pm

    Interesting. Out of curiosity, how many words are in the poem? How many times does “becoming” occur?

    • Matthew permalink
      January 6, 2011 3:25 pm

      Um, I never saw your comment. Have I missed the box to check that makes WP email me comments on my own posts?

      To answer your question, the poem is about 90 words long, and 6 of them are “becoming”.

Leave a Reply

