Skip to content

If we feel we feel if

December 26, 2010
by

See the ocean being is seen

Why is it that composition is different

From what was it in the eye

O say what can you possibly see

There’s no such thing and why

I love you. I like my way into.

All who are slow and sudden

With the power to power

The power of this country

Are peace in the right stomach

The power of this country

Is exaggerating a very wide cake

A half now if we feel we feel if

We don’t think and why complain

Of more moon than there is

Distrust in America.

We’re making great progress

The power in every one is

A continuous present a town

There’s all kinds of men and women there

There’s a great sense there of where

I have been working there folks

This is now a description again

Of my feeling to feel like

Their life’s moving on me.

They are, we’re going to be from

The sun and they never knew about it.

Everything is such a pleasure.

In liking things that are not you.

I feel strongly that there is a town

Where there’s all kinds of people

Who want to know it and don’t see

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Written in collaboration with Gnoetry 0.2 using GERTBOT-base-nature texts and The Complete Bushisms.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. eddeaddad permalink*
    December 26, 2010 1:20 am

    Man, this is too powerful to read all at once.

    The afterworld is Gertrude Stein and The Decider in conversation. For some people it’s heaven, for others it’s hell.

  2. eRoGK7 permalink*
    December 26, 2010 2:19 pm

    Tanks man. It’s a curious combination of voices, but pretty rewarding.

    I’ve been working on that explanation of the gertbot education, should be done with it in the next week sometime. I’m just starting to work with gertbot again instead of preparing poems (or lesson plans, whatever) to work with.

    I’m not making any pledge, but I’m down with the effort to bring the daily back to Gnoetry Daily. I’ll keep doing what I can.

    Solidarity!

    • eddeaddad permalink*
      December 28, 2010 6:35 pm

      > I’m not making any pledge, but I’m down with the
      > effort to bring the daily back to Gnoetry Daily.

      Yeah, the last week of forced-march poetry production has actually been a lot more fun than I thought it’d be… it got me to try out eGnoetry, and finish a couple poems I’d had languishing. I’m thinking my New Year’s Resolution will be to try to post here at least once a week on a given day.

Leave a Reply

