Skip to content

this is I

February 24, 2011
by

At some point in the last week, my wife pocket-dialed my Google Voice number and left a 3 minute voicemail. Google Voice transcribes voicemails, and while the following isn’t a word for word reproduction of Google’s attempt at transcribing that call, all I did was add line breaks, rearrange a few phrases, and mess with the punctuation, so it’s not too far from it, either.

Enjoy!


I
a
the way
The Yeah.

that’ll be away
and hey
hello hello
but
i
hello hello hello:
Kurt is a big Kirk.

Currently approved of the river,
please:
I don’t know what’s up.

Hey
sort of the reasons
Hey
everything.

Yeah,
hey
hey hey
Yeah.

my name.
It is HI
we’ve been HI,
we were.

Ohh yeah,
hey.
Hey, judge.
Hey.

he sold quickly
this phone
half of the forum.
But I was speaking with you again.
Bye, hey.

The Water.
What a member.

Hey, This is Melissa Yes.
This is that they,
or no, no
all of you
wonder why you like what you know,
exactly.

See you.
Confirm with you.
So I,
Hey all that.
Hey.

I don’t.
don’t know if you’re still
in.
a little while.
Hey.
Ha ha, Ned.
okay bye.

Yes. hey.
Okay bye.
Yeah.
Bye.
Hey,
this is I.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 6:20 pm

    Put it to a beat and you got a top-40 hit!

    • Matthew permalink
      February 25, 2011 2:12 pm

      It definitely has some Pop Top 40 lines, doesn’t it?

  2. February 24, 2011 10:56 pm

    Very nice! Sometimes, it’s like “transcript unavailable”, and sometimes you get interesting gibberish… I wonder what the difference is.

    • Matthew permalink
      February 25, 2011 2:13 pm

      I’d like to know that, too, though I can’t imagine I’d really understand the answer. Still, I think I’ve found an amusing new poetry generation tool; I think I’m going to start pocket-dialing that number intentionally.

Leave a Reply

