Skip to content

Free Grass (10 more)

February 25, 2011
by

_________________________

O baffled, mad for
trade, and for you a pointed
blossom rising sun!

Song of manhood, in
my hand Walt Whitman!  My right
hand, florid with foam!

A society
should have the internet.  They
are thus enabled.

Will you think I am
right, that a male or female
does, says, thinks, for you?

I would say that you
are the one I want, the law
said I would have to.

As the dead, over
and indifferent, the moon, it
doesn’t affect price.

I would love to be
the poet of wickedness
also justified.

I would love to be
wrong and misguided in your
room.  We can go down!

I would love to be
surrounded by the night on
the weeds of laughter.

I would love to be
used.  O God my opening!
Anything but safe!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 10:53 am

    Bravo! “… it doesn’t affect the price.”

    This is Free Culture / Leaves of Grass / gnoetry?

  2. eRoGK7 permalink*
    March 3, 2011 5:29 pm

    That’s right. Lessig’s Free Culture and Whitman’s Leaves of Grass.

    I’m glad you like :)

Leave a Reply

