Skip to content

make eye art of forfection

April 26, 2011

Deatir’d,
still dart call are are true, unperanst with sligh lives of speart,
The it walks, whose thould ever lov’d of they then youths
behin for stage, or gar for skill,
Make yout says no appy well;
dost;
Most find withe it is now I grows of did make eye art of forfection thy swerse powerse pers more, alt reation the painst poor to thee rance decreaths
not rare that theek, is maken,
Crawls his doom;
And stard cold at the to bosome;
In
perity, exceeds thriving
chilence
thee asing Lo!

 

April 23 2011, selected from contiguous unsupervised generation using a character 4-gram model built on Shakespeare’s Sonnets. Generator: charNG (work in progress)

Way back when I was programming in a web shop, all the designers used to laugh at my interfaces.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Matthew permalink
    May 7, 2011 4:03 pm

    “chilence
    thee asing Lo!”

    I love that. Don’t know why, exactly, but I do.

    Also, maybe I’ve been hanging around the internet too long, but your last sentence works, for me, as poetry, too:

    Way back when
    I was programming
    in a web shop,
    all the designers
    used to laugh
    at my interfaces.

    Related: I actually thoroughly enjoy them. No frills, man, just words being awesome.

  2. May 7, 2011 11:20 pm

    I love that. Don’t know why, exactly, but I do.

    4-grams are awesome. less than 4 is too incoherent, more than 4 loses most the portmanteau.

    You can try them out charNG if you’d like; it’s JavaScript:
    http://www.eddeaddad.net/charNG/
    Still a couple bugs before I “announce” it tho.

    • Matthew permalink
      May 9, 2011 1:53 pm

      Yeah, if I get a little extra time this afternoon, I’ll try it out. Definitely this week sometime.

    • Matthew permalink
      May 9, 2011 3:37 pm

      Yeah, so I did steal some time for charNG this afternoon. Loads of fun, man. Might have some scribblings to post later.

Leave a Reply

