Skip to content

updates on Gnoetry Daily compilation chapbook in progress

September 27, 2011

The Gnoetry Daily compilation chapbook is approaching completion, here’s a link to it on google docs!

  • the latest cover design includes source code from Infinite Monkeys and weltanschauung, let me know if that’s not OK
  • If anyone’s in touch with chadahardy or atdonovan tell them this is their last chance to contribute!
  • I gotta bug Chris about the Foreword… also I might write a technical introduction
  • Pagination and margins are still weird, but that’ll improve once I export to openoffice for final formats and pdf generation (you’ll have a chance for final edits)
  • Elshtain, I edited your section a bit because you’d added a couple poems from other folks and everyone else just added their own poems. I’ll add them back if you want, but I was going for consistency.

After the cut is an embedded preview!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 7:53 pm

    That’s all great but… If you look real closely… It says “DaveTolkacz must die” …

    wtf?

  2. September 27, 2011 11:29 pm

    That’s all great but… If you look real closely… It says “DaveTolkacz must die” …

    wtf?

    lolz! I thought you’d like that. after all, now you’ll be able to see if god really is the infinite plane!

    well, ok… I’ll switch with you next time I update the cover…

  3. September 28, 2011 5:27 am

    no! keep it… if you don’t mind though, my name is misspelled.

  4. eRoGK7 permalink*
    September 28, 2011 1:17 pm

    It’s looking good. Love the cover. You’re seriously getting Christopher Funkhouser to write the foreword to this collection? That is fantastic! I really enjoyed Prehistoric Digital Poetry. It was one among several texts that I was reading when I first started to explore digital poetry and writing with computer programs–there really isn’t enough out there on the subject, and that book was badly needed. This makes my day.

  5. September 29, 2011 3:51 am

    if you don’t mind though, my name is misspelled.

    Oops! Sorry about that, fixed it.

    You’re seriously getting Christopher Funkhouser to write the foreword to this collection?

    (checking old emails…) yep, it wasn’t a hallucination. He said the end of this month would be better, since classes were starting, I’ma bug him soon as I add a technical introduction.

  6. October 1, 2011 1:32 am

    Hi folks, Chris Funkhouser wanted to know the final number of authors before finishing his Foreword…

    Since I had to make a decision I removed chadahardy and atdonovan’s names from the collection since they hadn’t contributed anything and haven’t posted here in a while. I guess they can always submit to “Gnoetry Daily: Volume 2” if/when it comes out!

  7. October 3, 2011 12:50 pm

    totally cool to be part of gnoetry daily #1. an honor to write with & about you!!

  8. October 4, 2011 7:19 am

    Wow. That’s a great intro. Thanks Chris.

  9. Eric Elshtain permalink
    October 4, 2011 11:10 pm

    edde–despite the inconsistency–could you put the pieces back in my section by other authors?–i wanted to go for excellent examples of a kind of political electronic poetry, and without those examples, I don’t think the section is as strong.

    Thanks–and thanks for all your work on this.

  10. October 5, 2011 10:24 pm

    edde–despite the inconsistency–could you put the pieces back in my section by other authors?–i wanted to go for excellent examples of a kind of political electronic poetry, and without those examples, I don’t think the section is as strong.

    ok no problem I added them back, sorry if I seemed pushy, I just thought you’d misunderstood.

    • Eric Elshtain permalink
      October 9, 2011 11:24 pm

      No pushiness assumed–just impeccable logic on your part!

Leave a Reply

