Skip to content

You must reboot your culture now.

October 9, 2011
by

I believe the culture war is officially on, judging by the fevered panic of the right wing you’d think that their daddy’s balls were drooping from a plaque in Obama’s trophy case. But no, as it turns out, they’re simply paranoid people who bring automatic weapons to protests. But their desire to kill only signifies their dying. So I scraped some invective from a right wing blog and n-grammed it into this. I hope you enjoy. The first stanza I wrote myself (no cg anything) just to keep myself sharp doing “creative” writing. The second stanza are words all n-grammed from RW blog. I know it’s offensive, but I’m sure we can all handle it.

let them undress
the prosthetics of the candyman
beneath this man’s shadow
games ink pollutions
boys who run away
to find solutions
in the idiolect
of the oppressor
they can find
restitution

history grossly
becoming remains
becoming at once LOT’s bastard
bastard bastiches
case on ’cause’
mighty mighty
last still grossly assured
far unholy pass by violence
NYC see Washington
winds Idiotarians actively chapter
perfect good
commie people unions
unholy leftists pretentious bastards
fearing spanking Protesters
bitch-slapping surprised people
richly surprised
want beginning
alleged cocksucker unions
for their food

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2011 1:18 am

    The first stanza I wrote myself (no cg anything) just to keep myself sharp doing “creative” writing. The second stanza are words all n-grammed from RW blog.

    I like this approach of combining human-generated verse with computer-generated verse.

    At first I thought the second stanza might benefit from a bit of editing. But on reconsideration, the coherence of the first stanza challenges the reader to find coherence (i.e. work to perform a personally meaningful reading) in the second stanza.

  2. October 12, 2011 12:42 pm

    Thanks, Edde. In the second stanza, I added nothing, I only removed certain lines (and even still not that many). I wanted the rage and invective to shine right through.

Leave a Reply

