Skip to content

Blood in My Spectacle

October 30, 2011

And we had
a bargain?  I was
on my back, gonna get
that girl that
money will
buy hey, hey
babe, I’ve got blood in my
eyes for you
I’m gonna tell
you the truth of which
I am at the new
social relations which
were developed on
the scale of
illusions.

I do not
have to report to
stockholders.  Sugar, what’s
the baroque
in the new
armor of
separate products and
the profits?
I’m the lonely
one in this business
of smashing the war,
though fertile with hearing.
You can’t do the same
wages, all
the living.

Texts:
General Smedley Butler, War Is A Racket
Guy Debord, The Society of the Spectacle
Mississippi Sheiks, Blind Lemon Jefferson, Blind Willie McTell, Blues Lyrics

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

