Skip to content

Jerusalem

January 30, 2012
by

men Pass men their meat. blood from sinews. flesh is a projection of water. serving to perish. the sweet intimacy of the soil. how JUSTICE transmits a Name. the 16th self-communion resides in Poetry. the riches blend. deposited possunt upon their disability. an arid Religion of thanks proliferates diseases. birthrights at the moment of justice. the accuser goes by many names. planted with hate; justifications. his mission body cleaves to a decree and the Governor desires the attributes of God. The Devil’s sin. when Gabriel was awarded death.

the angels die of poetry. their shadows dissipate into devils. in Jerusalem. which has become saturated with the shadows of names. a ruinous partial IT shade and my dear parents are dear to what God? spheres of influenza shadow over eachother’s domains. their light is cast from within. because their night is perpetual. they cast shadows into the abyss.

%$-000-$%

Corpus: The Language of Babel (notes forthcoming)

Method: N-grams

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 6:23 am

    Forgot to mention that I like this, and this direction looks very promising.

    I like the Language of Eden ones too, but I think they’re kind of “metal” (which I dig! but last time I said that you rickrolled me, so I hesitate to say it again…)

    Language of Babel sets a similar tone, but its effect seems a bit more subdued, and therefore easier to internalize.

  2. February 5, 2012 2:02 pm

    I didn’t mean for the Language of Eden to turn out like that. It just did. Problem is that I loaded it up with the biblical prophesies and my own work, so it came out like a biblical prophesy… which meant a lot of incendiary accusations, and sanitary judgments via the laws of Leviticus and Deuteronomy.

    When I was in high school I wanted to start a goth band called either ‘Nocturnal Emissions’ or ‘Six Feet Safer’. I do like Metallica, and Ozzy. And devil music in general. But I was more Industrial, like Marilyn Manson, NiN, Ministry, RevCo, & Lard. Al Jorgenson is like a Jesus to me. Not a rickroll: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-nULlfJDvk

    • February 14, 2012 5:24 am

      NiN, Ministry, … Lard

      Yeah, this stuff played a big part of my life. I had friends who tried to tell me about Throbbing Gristle and Psychic TV but Trent knows what’s going on.

  3. February 5, 2012 2:08 pm

    Also, I’ve been waiting to say anything, but the Language of Eden is responsible for a new book called XoR SCHiSM which I sent out somewhere for publication and it now awaits its fate. The whole idea behind the exorcism is to externalize an invading demon so your insight is right on the money.

Leave a Reply

