Skip to content

The Nice Guy (Internet Dating Poem)

July 31, 2012
by

the fantasy about your ass
because they are all douchbags
& especially because
of the stain on my futon
boobs are honest
cupboard douchbags
& romantics under one shape:
The Nice Guy.

downtown job men
like their time alone
or shape her horror
to meet my mother
with her OCD
playing parties
with them pickup steaks
& truck seat stick ’ems
& good sense codes
hopefully torquing
my monogamous breakfast
because they like their douchebags
with abs.

-=-=-
method = n-grams

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 12:59 am

    Sounds like you’ve been having an interesting time!

    I really like this one. Humbly I suggest it needs a tiny bit of editing to push it just a little bit closer to coherence. It could be as small as a bit more punctuation or indentation, which would make the story/rant here just a little clearer.

    But it’s cool. I don’t mean to be a douchebag.

  2. August 1, 2012 12:29 pm

    You douche. Actually, this poem came from a ridiculous fool claiming to be a ‘nice guy’ babbling about his futon and douchebags.

    On another note, I’m still interested in editing Gnoetry V 2, but I’ve been bogged down by stuff recently and haven’t had any time to think about it as of yet. But I think we should get the ball rolling in September. I have a couple ideas that I think might be interesting. I will e-mail everyone with some thoughts about what I’d like to do and get some feedback on it and proceed from there. Soon!

  3. August 2, 2012 12:53 am

    You douche.

    All right. I’ll cop to being a douche. But no way would I ever wanna be a “Nice Guy.” Them folks get nothin.

    On another note, I’m still interested in editing Gnoetry V 2, but I’ve been bogged down by stuff recently and haven’t had any time to think about it as of yet. But I think we should get the ball rolling in September. I have a couple ideas that I think might be interesting. I will e-mail everyone with some thoughts about what I’d like to do and get some feedback on it and proceed from there.

    Sounds good to me!

Leave a Reply

