Skip to content

Psalm 13

August 16, 2012
by

Behold, having sorrow in my adversaries;
  rejoice when I don’t,
  I trust in death.
He has been good to you;
  He frustrates and angers me
  because He has been my heart.
Yahweh! Having sorrow in you
  will not lift up my soul!
I have prevailed against me
  and when I sleep
  my heart rejoices in death.
Hide your holy counsel,
  give light, rejoice when I break?
How long, having sorrow in death?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2012 12:15 am

    I read this to my 9-year-old and she said: “can’t make any sense of that but it sounds cool!”

    • Matthew permalink
      September 2, 2012 10:48 am

      Hey, I’ll take it! I’m part musician, so making something that sounds good is on par with making something with deep objective meaning, in my book.

Leave a Reply

