Skip to content

Psalm 48

September 27, 2012
by

Continuing with Psalms, I finished Book I using jGnoetry and wanted to do something different for Book II. For some reason, I landed on erasure poetry, à la Radi Os, which I know isn’t exactly what we do here, but there I landed nonetheless. Anyway, I don’t think I’m particularly good at it, so you probably don’t have to worry about me posting much from this section of Psalms. (Related: there are 3 more sections of Psalms after this one, and as I’d like to use a different program/method for each one, I am open to suggestions!)

So. Psalm 48, then (still working from the World English Bible, of course).

Great is 
     the city of our God
                        the joy of the whole earth,
                        north
           of the great King.
God has
                       assembled
                 together.
                  they were amazed.
  They were dismayed.
  They hurried away.
Trembling
                         travail.
With the east wind
   we have heard     we have seen
     the city                                  of
                      forever.
			Selah.
We have thought about 
                   your
           name, God,
                    to the ends of the earth
                   full of righteousness.
               be glad!
  Let
  
           Zion
  Number its towers.
Mark
           her
                       to the next generation
                        forever and ever
                       even to death.
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 5:23 pm

    I landed on erasure poetry, à la Radi Os, which I know isn’t exactly what we do here, but there I landed nonetheless

    Erasures are awesome, you can do them in WpN, just click the “erasure” link next to the words “Input Text”.

    as I’d like to use a different program/method for each one, I am open to suggestions!

    oh man there are so many… have you tried Infinite Monkeys recently? Last time I checked, it had an interesting system of biasing n-gram output.

Leave a Reply

