Skip to content

Psalm 49

October 25, 2012
by

I’m not going to lie: October has not been good to me. I don’t mean that in a “man, I wish I had taken more time to write” kind of way, but in a “man, a lot of the events of the last few weeks have sucked HARD” kind of way. So there’s that.

I’m still here. And I was reminded recently that when working on something, despite the little voice that tells you doing less than you’d like is worse than doing nothing, that’s not true: some is better than none.

So here is my precious little some for the time being. It is only one Psalm further along than I was when I was last here, but I enjoyed it, and that’s the whole deal. (Also, I promise I’m not going to post one Psalm at a time through the end of the book.)

Enjoy!

Hear
        all                    the world,
     low and high
rich and poor
              speak words of wisdom.
My heart
  will 
       open my 
             fear 
when iniquity             surrounds me
                in
             the multitude—

    give God a ransom
For
no payment is ever enough,
That he
        should not see.
                 wise men die;
                      the senseless perish,
          their wealth 



                             doesn’t endure.
      like the animals.

	  
              Selah.

Death 
                       dominion
                   decay.

But God
       will receive me.

      be afraid 
	  
	  
	  
	  
	  
            to
                 see
                     without understanding,
   like the animals.

(As always, sticking with the World English Bible)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

