Skip to content

“Confessions of a Cyborg Poet” by Yours Truly @ the Sycamore Review Blog

November 20, 2012
by

READ IT: “Confessions of a Cyborg Poet: Gnoetry, eRoGK7, and Human-Computer Poetry Generation”

The blog post discusses Gnoetry, jGnoetry, and my writing processes with them. I think it’s the best articulation of my experiences and feelings about human-computer poetry generation that I’ve put together thus far.

Check it out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 11:55 pm

    far out. a minor point: jGnoetry is written in JavaScript, not Java.

    wish I had more time to post. But wanted to point out: Funkhouser says the ELMCIP article he wrote on poetry generation is available online, check out the pdf, Gnoetry, Gnoetry Daily, and ePoGeeS are on page 112-115.

  2. November 30, 2012 11:27 pm

    Shit. You know, I knew jGnoetry was written with javascript. I’ll see about correcting that.

Leave a Reply

