Skip to content

New Header Image

February 14, 2013
by

Hey everyone. I’ve been working on a new header design for the past couple of months. I’ve finally found something that I felt was right for the site. I used an image of Alfred Jarry as a starting point, then ran it through hundreds of filters in GIMP until it came out as it has, then I added a simple serif font title to it (with some GIMP filters applied to it as well).

So, what do you think? Likey, no likey, title font is off, etc.?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2013 6:05 pm

    I dig it. I had no beef with the old header, personally, but I really like this; good show!

  2. February 14, 2013 11:17 pm

    I like the noise.

  3. Eric Elshtain permalink
    February 17, 2013 12:12 pm

    Nice!

  4. nathanielksmith permalink
    February 19, 2013 11:17 am

    i loved the old header but this one is great too. refreshing to have a change.

  5. May 1, 2013 3:32 pm

    Looks good, man.

Leave a Reply

