Skip to content

Biological Woman Blues

February 17, 2013

(I took a break from the digital, composing poems over the last couple of months on, variously, a 1960s Smith Corona Galaxie Deluxe; a 1970 Smith Corona Coronet Electric 10 (the typewriter on which my mother wrote her dissertation) and a 1946 Smith Corona Sterling. Ah…the clickety clack and snap and those keys. Below marks a return to Gnoetry and sexual insinuendos)

 

Was he at least of trees.
The person who is a
mole.  A man

had slept, undertaker,
deer and iron.  I am
bound to add

one of them were true.  Strange
creatures, females as well
as several

others.  He was.  Her state
of the soldiers all got
their share, at

the vessels glide upon
a country girl will be
long canal

between the mother’s part,
without giving me much
to assist

them in profits.  Did the
lamb become a charge.  I
take this world.

 

 

Texts statistically analysed by Gnoetry0.2:
General Smedley Butler, War Is A Racket
Jean Henri Fabre, The Glow-Worm and Other Beetles
Charles Darwin, The Voyage of the Beagle
Mississippi Sheiks, Blind Lemon Jefferson, Blind Willie McTell, Blues Lyrics
Charles Baudelaire, The Flowers of Evil

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2013 3:29 pm

    I took a break from the digital, composing poems over the last couple of months on, variously, a 1960s Smith Corona Galaxie Deluxe; a 1970 Smith Corona Coronet Electric 10 (the typewriter on which my mother wrote her dissertation) and a 1946 Smith Corona Sterling. Ah…the clickety clack and snap and those keys.

    Oh yeah, I remember spending quantity time on my manual Olivetti on my bedroom desk back in high school… I think it does engage otherwise-unaccessed parts of the brain..

Leave a Reply

