Skip to content

[Whenever we have made this]

June 9, 2013

[Whenever we have made this]

Whenever we have made this
perfectly
clear weather,
many closely
resemble one of its
strokes. She knew she was a mild
triumph in the glance
of the new sun.
One could but
fly like a rich girl,
singing all
the pictures she had
found that there
anybody else it
would be vacuums after me.

Mr. Bertrand Russell says
that the pink
lights of the
sermon on the
knob of morality
come from the belly button
of my theory. She’s just
been seeing. All
this was meant
to be more slowly
moved; it kept
me close, and since it
is more, and
wise and directly over
her vulnerability.

I’ve seen you fucking. Let’s down
the keys of
the other’s
reaction. She
and her deepest grievance
against her under level
brows; although I had
a handful of
feathers on
layers of her chair.
We want to
believe, but they are
going to
be divorced without it. She
was not meant to move her face?

Texts:
Edith Wharton, The Custom of the Country
The Internet, Indian Erotica
Walt Whitman, Leaves of Grass
A. Maude Royden, Sex And Common-Sense
Charles Darwin, On the Origin of Species

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2013 6:04 pm

    No surprise that I like this one, I’m sure. I like the opening a lot, the “perfectly / clear weather.” I don’t care to think about line breaks much these days, but setting perfectly on its own line really delighted me when I read it. Maybe I’ve been seeing “perfect” in the context of spirituality too much, so having it describe the weather was pleasantly mundane.

  2. June 11, 2013 3:31 am

    I don’t know if this is the right place to say it, but great work on Beard of Bees recently. I especially like Dickey’s The Hardy Boy Poems.

Leave a Reply

