Skip to content

Yep

June 28, 2013
by

the hobgoblin of greatness. is obsession.

I sensed no relief. as if she knew how this would play out. she just had something to prove. now watch.

she (and she alone) beat me at my own game. & because she knew my heart. she could undress my intentions. & turn my attention. we could have had anyone we wanted. but we were objects&images in so many eyes. whole beings thrive in the company of equals.

she could smell my weakness. predict my movements. she knew my vulnerability because it was her’s as well. I don’t look for anyone for reinforcement. I cry and laugh at the same time. I could care less if they see me. i’ve known humiliation. to merely force my own resolve. in the end. we allow ourselves to be broken. because everyone loves a good underdog epic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

