Skip to content

His & Hers #6

November 11, 2013
by

hisnhersheader

I’ve been planning to pick up and finish this mchain project I began working on in 2008, His & Hers (you can read the first five poems there), a sort of sexual, political and gender-troubled stew of lines assembled from a set of Internet and scanned source texts. In some ways, this series was the predecessor to the 6x6x6 poems, but I feel like going back to it and working with it’s less dark and aggressive tone.

Here’s my first new poem in the series. I wrote it with Gnoetry 0.2 instead of mchain, but I pieced it together from several different regenerations in order to give it more of the cut-and-paste movement of the earlier poems.

___________________________________________

6

I am hallucinating my destiny and happiness now

We meet Michael again at the Sunoco

And I feel a lot of rich people up and he takes photographs

Tar                Money                   Like, I don’t have to do anything

There is too much suck in my heart to win any bitch nuts

And all these people watching it                      Horrified

Like there is no future because they’re violently ejecting bodily fluids

All over the place                 Like they aren’t happy there

Dabbling in photography with Michael

We get to the future doing nothing             Just being there with him

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2013 6:03 pm

    ROCK
    I love it

Leave a Reply

