Skip to content

your own true sight

February 23, 2016

When your own true sight can’t seem right
When we prove what means to do mine
Be it out the edge of you
As they grew to you do I
– – –
Jan 2016
Interactive bigram generation with jGnoetry, language model: Shakespeare’s Sonnets, Tzara – To make a Dadaist poem, Lessig – Free Culture Ch 2 “Mere Copyists”, Joy Division – lyrics. Voice rendered with UTAU, voice model: Trem.
Tune adapted from Bach, theme to prelude 20, A minor, well-tempered clavier book 2 BWV 889.

Wow, I forgot to post this. Anyway, I’ve still been working with UTAU. I’m still learning how to use it, actually lol. Anyway in the first couple of lines I tried to tackle some harder words, but they turned out sounding terrible. In the second couple of lines I tried only using ones that sounded good. Naturally, they were all short words lol.

btw, the basic tune was swiped from Bach. I never really “got” classical music til I saw Malinowski’s visualizations on youtube.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 27, 2016 11:45 pm

    That’s pretty cool. She’s killing the do re mi’s.

Leave a Reply

