Skip to content

Welcome to New Member Edde Addad!

February 13, 2010
by

Gnoetry Daily now has a fifth member (whatever happened to Greg, anyway?), Edde Addad. I don’t know enough for an introduction, but perhaps Edde will take care of that soon enough. I look forward to seeing your posts and poems added to the mix.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 5:03 am

    Hi y’all! Gosh, glad to be here. Well, just to give you a sense of where I’m coming from: I received a PhD in computer science, and my undergrad was in creative writing (fiction). Unfortunately, I’m not much of a researcher and my stories were pretty crappy. Lucky for me, society rewards mediocre programmers much better than it rewards mediocre writers.

    Anyways… I’ve been interested in computational poetry for about a year now… I’ve used Gnoetry a couple times, and I’m interested in comparing it to other generation techniques and talking about related issues. I won’t post that often, but I’ll try to make it interesting when I do. Later!

Leave a comment